Economic Faculty Awarded and Named Finalist of the Franklin Prize For Teaching Excellence 2022
15 Jun 2023

The Franklin Prize for Teaching Excellence was established in 2000 with donations from the Larry and Mei Kwong Franklin Endowment Fund. It is to recognize business faculty contributions in terms of teaching excellence in both undergraduate and graduate degree programs. 

Announced in May 2023, the Franklin Prize for Teaching Excellence 2022 was awarded to seven faculty members of the Business School. Among the recipients is Prof. Kam Wing Siu, Senior Lecturer of the Department of Economics. Prof. Siu received the Undergraduate Teaching Award, and Prof. Hyuncheol Bryant Kim, Associate Professor of the Department of Economics, was named a finalist. Congratulations!

The full list of awardees and finalists can be viewed on the Business School’s webpage.